Writing; An Art

Writing, writing and more writing. Senior year is full of writing. Good thing I love doing it.
So far I have to work on my college essay, write essays for college supplements, and writing scholarship essays. It’s essential that I set myself early deadlines, because although I love to write, if I wait to the last minute writing can become a heavy load. That’s unneeded stress. One problem I have encountered is my college essays. I have so many things I could write about, and I’m really having trouble getting out of the “thesis writing” style and getting into the more “creative writing”. Eh, time, practice, and revisions will help me, but until then simply brainstorming and not writing at all is my best aid.

~Frazier

Leave a Reply

