Feeling Appreciated

So I love and dislike working at my job. I enjoy making money, I like meeting new people and building relationships, and like being independent, but I don’t like working late, feeling tired, and being in a nursing home all the time; it can really get down on a guy. Not only that but the floor I work on have some really crabby residents. With those crabby residents come the sweetest elderly people though. It’s such a catch 22.
Today though I walk in and I had a card waiting for me. It was from the CEO of the Jewish home of Rochester. He said a resident on the floor I worked on was praising me and just saying how good of a worker I am and how I always meet the resident’s crabbiness with joy. I found out from my nursing manager that the CEO never received a call for a hospitality aid (my position) so it was a big deal. Inside my card was a thank you note and two movie tickets for Regal!
This made my day. Knowing that your appreciated, especially when it’s unexpected makes your whole world better.

~Frazier

20130128-212009.jpg

Leave a Reply

