Simple Things

It’s the simple things.
The simple things that make me happy.
The love in the air.
Crushes revealed, desires pursued.
Bonding and growing.
Dressing up and eating well.
Laughing at everything.

Today was a very busy day.
Senior exit interviews, had a exam at MCC, then had to go to an award ceremony at the Board of Education. Kendra and I were recognized as 2 of the top black scholars in the RCSD. There were 8 other students who were recognized.

Today was hectic but fun and as I write my blog post I have those little happy butterflies flying around in my chest. I usually get them after really fulfilling days. Like after my extended class thanksgiving feast, or after a large school function.

The simple things.
Basking in my own slice of happiness.
It’s not perfect, but it feels like it.

~Frazier

20130214-211710.jpg

20130214-211726.jpg

Leave a Reply

