That Time of the Month.

It’s officially “that time of the month” and it hit me very hard today. By “time of the month”, I mean the time of the month where my NWW deadline is looming over my head of course. I tried my hardest to prep, but I still ended up working at the D&C till 7. The struggle was real, and my head was pounding. Still not even done with the paper yet but I have a majority of it done.
Being so busy today, I felt like I floated through all my classes, I was there, but I wasn’t there fully if you know what I mean. It was a very surreal day for me. Luckily I got home, got a whole bunch of food and nutritional items like veggies, naked juice, and choclate chip cookies and I was back to 100%.
Enough of my complaint though, I’m going to say one of my fears:

“I’m getting into all of these great colleges, but what if I can’t afford them. I refuse to go into debt and loans are not an option. I couldn’t put that amount of stress on my mom / my future. So my prayer is that, I’ll be able to afford wherever I go.”

March is the green month. Not only because it starts the spring, but that’s when I start to get financial aid packages. I’ll keep y’all updated on how that goes.

~Frazier

Leave a Reply

